SurfAid #MakeAWave 14 Day Update

I am proud to be an Ambassador for the SurfAid's #MakeAWave challenge. I had set out to be either surfing, kayaking, canoeing or swimming for 30 days in September however I'm based in Melbourne and current COVID restrictions have impacted this. For the first 7 days of the 30 day challenge I was either kayaking, training with waterfilled training equipment, getting creative or doing surf inspired workouts. Over the past week (days 8 - 14) I've been kayaking, taking out an old wave rider, training at home, and I even had a lay day. So far I've raised $186 towards my goal of raising over $1000 to help SurfAid deliver their programs. When you  support my fundraising  you give people in remote communities connected to us through surfing a hand up, rather than a handout.  SurfAid's geographical focus is on the heartlands of surfing where few visitors but surfers go, make their work unique. They specialise in working in very isolated villages where the maternal and chil

Instagram Story Ideas For March


Are you looking for an Instagram challenge? Maybe you are looking for some inspiration on what to share in your Instagram stories? Here is a month full of hashtag story inspiration for each day of March. You can pick and choose what you would like to do, or maybe you are up for the challenge in doing the full month. It is 100% up to you.

If you do take part, be sure to tag me @nictatt in your story so I can share your post in my Instagram stories too!

Monday 1st March #MusicMonday

Tuesday 2nd March #ThankfulTuesday

Wednesday 3rd March #WorldWildlifeDay

Thursday 4th March #TopTipThursday

Friday 5th March #WorldBookDay

Saturday 6th March #ShoutOutSaturday

Sunday 7th March #ShopLocalSunday

Monday 8th March #InternationalWomensDay

Tuesday 9th March #ThankfulTuesday

Wednesday 10th March #WiseWordsWednesday

Thursday 11th March #ThrowbackThursday

Friday 12th March #FunFriday

Saturday 13th March #ShoutOutSaturday

Sunday 14th March #InternationalDayOfActionForRivers

Monday 15th March #MusicMonday

Tuesday 16th March #ThankfulTuesday

Wednesday 17th March #WorkOutWednesday

Thursday 18th March #GlobalRecyclingDay

Friday 19th March #WorldSleepDay

Saturday 20th March #WorldFrogDay

Sunday 21st March #ShopLocalSunday

Monday 22nd March #WorldWaterDay

Tuesday 23rd March #PuppyDay

Wednesday 24th March #ChocolateCoveredRaisinsDay

Thursday 25th March #TopTipThursday

Friday 26th March #FunFriday

Saturday 27th March #EarthHour

Sunday 28th March #SweatSunday

Monday 29th March #MusicMonday

Tuesday 30th March #ThankfulTuesday

Wednesday 31st March #ManateeAppreciationDay

Comments