Instagram Stories For November

Are you looking for an Instagram challenge? Maybe you are looking for some inspiration on what to share in your Instagram stories? Here is a month full of hashtag story inspiration for each day of November. You can pick and choose what you would like to do, or maybe you are up for the challenge in doing the full month. It is 100% up to you. If you do take part, be sure to tag me @nictatt in your story so I can share your post in my Instagram stories too! Monday 1st November #MusicMonday Tuesday 2nd November #TriviaTuesday Wednesday 3rd November #SandwichDay Thursday 4th November #TopTipThursday Friday 5th November #FunFriday Saturday 6th November #ShoutoutSaturday Sunday 7th November #BlogShareSunday Monday 8th November #CappuccinoDay Tuesday 9th November #TriviaTuesday Wednesday 10th November #WorkoutWednesday Thursday 11th November #RemembranceDay (Australia) Friday 12th November #FunFriday Saturday 13th November #WKD (World Kindness Day) Sunday 14th November #BlogShareSunday Monday

SurfAid #MakeAWave 14 Day Update

SurfAid Make A Wave

I am proud to be an Ambassador for the SurfAid's #MakeAWave challenge. I had set out to be either surfing, kayaking, canoeing or swimming for 30 days in September however I'm based in Melbourne and current COVID restrictions have impacted this. For the first 7 days of the 30 day challenge I was either kayaking, training with waterfilled training equipment, getting creative or doing surf inspired workouts. Over the past week (days 8 - 14) I've been kayaking, taking out an old wave rider, training at home, and I even had a lay day.

So far I've raised $186 towards my goal of raising over $1000 to help SurfAid deliver their programs. When you support my fundraising you give people in remote communities connected to us through surfing a hand up, rather than a handout. 

SurfAid's geographical focus is on the heartlands of surfing where few visitors but surfers go, make their work unique. They specialise in working in very isolated villages where the maternal and child mortality rates are some of the highest in the world.

The running total of my effort so far are: 
  • Kayaking: 8 days 
  • At home training: 4 days 
  • Lay day: 1 day 
  • Artwork: 1 day 

Day 8:
  • 7.92 km total kayaking in a K1
  • 61 minutes

Day 9:
  • Paddling an old wave rider 5.12km 
  • 1 hour 2 minutes 

Day 11 & 12:
  • 45 minutes of weight training at home each day

Day 13:
  • Took a lay day as I had a bit on - will look at doing two paddles in the near future

Comments