SurfAid #MakeAWave 14 Day Update

I am proud to be an Ambassador for the SurfAid's #MakeAWave challenge. I had set out to be either surfing, kayaking, canoeing or swimming for 30 days in September however I'm based in Melbourne and current COVID restrictions have impacted this. For the first 7 days of the 30 day challenge I was either kayaking, training with waterfilled training equipment, getting creative or doing surf inspired workouts. Over the past week (days 8 - 14) I've been kayaking, taking out an old wave rider, training at home, and I even had a lay day. So far I've raised $186 towards my goal of raising over $1000 to help SurfAid deliver their programs. When you  support my fundraising  you give people in remote communities connected to us through surfing a hand up, rather than a handout.  SurfAid's geographical focus is on the heartlands of surfing where few visitors but surfers go, make their work unique. They specialise in working in very isolated villages where the maternal and chil

Instagram Story Ideas For January


Are you looking for an Instagram challenge? Maybe you're looking for some inspiration on what to share in your Instagram stories? Here is a month full of hashtag story inspiration for each day of January. You can pick and choose what you would like to do, or maybe you're up for the challenge in doing the full month. It is 100% up to you.

If you do take part, be sure to tag me @nictatt in your story so I can share your post in my Instagram stories too!

Friday 1 January: #NewYearsDay

Saturday 2 January: #ShoutoutSaturday

Sunday 3 January: #SelfcareSunday

Monday 4 January: #WorldBrailleDay

Tuesday 5 January: #ThankfulTuesday

Wednesday 6 January: #WorkoutWednesday

Thursday 7 January: #TopTipThursday

Friday 8 January: #BubbleBathDay

Saturday 9 January: #ShoutoutSaturday

Sunday 10 January: #ShopLocalSunday

Monday 11 January: #MusicMonday

Tuesday 12 January: #ThankfulTuesday

Wednesday 13 January: #WiseWordsWednesday

Thursday 14 January: #TopTipThursday

Friday 15 January: #FunFriday

Saturday 16 January: #ShoutoutSaturday

Sunday 17 January: #SelfCareSunday

Monday 18 January: #MusicMonday

Tuesday 19 January: #ThankfulTuesday

Wednesday 20 January: #WorkoutWednesday

Thursday 21 January: #TopTipThursday

Friday 22 January: #FoodFriday 

Saturday January: #ShoutoutSaturday

Sunday 24 January: #ShopLocalSunday

Monday 25 January: #MusicMonday

Tuesday 26 January: #ThankfulTuesday

Wednesday 27 January: #WiseWordsWednesday

Thursday 28 January: #DataPrivacyDay

Friday 29 January: #FunFriday

Saturday 30 January: #ShoutoutSaturday

Sunday 31 January: #InternationalZebraDay

Comments