Instagram Stories For May

Are you looking for an Instagram challenge? Maybe you are looking for some inspiration on what to share in your Instagram stories? Here is a month full of hashtag story inspiration for each day of May. You can pick and choose what you would like to do, or maybe you are up for the challenge in doing the full month. It is 100% up to you. If you do take part, be sure to tag me  @nictatt  in your story so I can share your post in my Instagram stories too! Saturday 1st May #FreeComicBookDay Sunday 2nd May #BlogShareSunday Monday 3rd May #MusicMonday Tuesday 4th May #StarWarsDay #Maythe4thBeWithYou Wednesday 5th May #WorkoutWednesday Thursday 6th May #WorldPasswordDay Friday 7th May #FunFriday Saturday 8th May #IrisDay  Sunday 9th May #LostSockMemorialDay Monday 10th May #MondayMotivation Tuesday 11th May #TriviaTuesday Wednesday 12th May #WiseWordsWednesday Thursday 13th May #TopTipThursday Friday 14th May #FunFriday Saturday 15th May #InternationalAstronomyDay Sunday 16th May #SweatSunday

A Re-imagined Melbourne Fashion Week is Coming in November

Melbourne Fashion Week 2020

One of my favourite events as a Melbourne creative is Melbourne Fashion Week (M/FW) presented by the City of Melburne. I'm excited to share that after months of planning they have just announced that a re-worked M/FW will run from 23-29 November.

COVID-19 has seen M/FW push the reset button and re-think the ways in which they can support Melbourne's local designers and retailers. This year, for the first time ever, they'll be presenting a program featuring both digital and in-person events (if COVID-19 restrictions allow). 

The week long, 100-per-cent-free event will include an impressive line-up of digitally delivered, free runways from some of Melbourne's favourite local designers as well as emerging fashion talent. M/FW will also be presenting a series of digital talks with industry experts as well as some in-person elements, factoring in social distancing restrictions.

The Fashion Capsules exhibitions, shop front installations and a revised Vogue American Express Fashion’s Night In will all take place in the weeks leading up to the official M/FW event.

I'm excited about this new format which will bring Melbourne designers and retailers virtually to a wider audience, some of whom may not of been able to attend the event in the past. M/FW will also give Melbourne designers and retailers a much needed boost during a time where they've faced many challenges. 

Stay tuned in the coming months as they reveal more of what's in store for M/FW 2020.

Stay in the know:

Comments