Instagram Story Ideas For April

Are you looking for an Instagram challenge? Maybe you are looking for some inspiration on what to share in your Instagram stories? Here is a month full of hashtag story inspiration for each day of April. You can pick and choose what you would like to do, or maybe you are up for the challenge in doing the full month. It is 100% up to you. If you do take part, be sure to tag me  @nictatt  in your story so I can share your post in my Instagram stories too! Thursday 1st April #ThrowbackThursday Friday 2nd April #ChildrensBookDay Saturday 3rd April #ShoutoutSaturday Sunday 4th April #EasterSunday Monday 5th April #MondayMotivation Tuesday 6th April #TriviaTuesday Wednesday 7th April #WiseWordsWednesday Thursday 8th April #PygmyHippoDay Friday 9th April #UnicornDay Saturday 10th April #InternationalSafetyPinDay Sunday 11th April #BlogShareSunday Monday 12th April #LicoriceDay Tuesday 13th April #ThankfulTuesday Wednesday 14th April #DolphinDay Thursday 15th April #TopTipThursday Friday 16th

Andy Irons: Kissed By God


After much anticipation, the Australian premiere dates for 'Andy Irons: Kissed By God' have been announced. The Australian film tour will kick off on July 25, 2018, with four premiere screenings:
  • July 25th: Cremorne Orpheum Theatre, Sydney
  • August 2nd: Twin Towns, Gold Coast
  • August 3rd: Avoca Beach Picture Theatre, Avoca
  • August 7th: Astor Theatre, Melbourne
To buy tickets to a premiere, click here.

'Andy Irons: Kissed By God' is the untold life story of the late Andy Irons. Under the wild spirit and frenetic energy that Andy brought to the surfing world, there lies a story that serves as a cautionary tale.  A tale of addiction and an internal struggle with his mental health. Andy won three consecutive world titles, rattled Kelly Slater's cage and delivered some of the best surfing the world has seen, despite battling his own demons. However, they were also his undoing.

Andy wasn't synonymous with religion, so why “Kissed by God”? This is how Andy describes what surfing feels like to him in a candid interview. I think it is more than fitting. For those who surf whether professional or as a weekend warrior, I think all can relate to the feeling of freedom and peace that comes with paddling out into the open ocean.

The film is set for an Australian release in the not too distant future and then be available for digital download a little later. It was released in the US earlier this year to rave reviews, and I for one can't wait to see it when it comes to Melbourne for its premiere screening.

Comments

  1. That’s really interesting and shows how we want to see people, rather than seeing the truth.

    ReplyDelete

Post a Comment