Instagram Story Ideas For April

Are you looking for an Instagram challenge? Maybe you are looking for some inspiration on what to share in your Instagram stories? Here is a month full of hashtag story inspiration for each day of April. You can pick and choose what you would like to do, or maybe you are up for the challenge in doing the full month. It is 100% up to you. If you do take part, be sure to tag me  @nictatt  in your story so I can share your post in my Instagram stories too! Thursday 1st April #ThrowbackThursday Friday 2nd April #ChildrensBookDay Saturday 3rd April #ShoutoutSaturday Sunday 4th April #EasterSunday Monday 5th April #MondayMotivation Tuesday 6th April #TriviaTuesday Wednesday 7th April #WiseWordsWednesday Thursday 8th April #PygmyHippoDay Friday 9th April #UnicornDay Saturday 10th April #InternationalSafetyPinDay Sunday 11th April #BlogShareSunday Monday 12th April #LicoriceDay Tuesday 13th April #ThankfulTuesday Wednesday 14th April #DolphinDay Thursday 15th April #TopTipThursday Friday 16th

Rip Curl Offers A Wetsuit Recycling Program

Do you have old wetsuits, dilapidated thongs or worn-down wettie mats hanging around your house? Not sure what to do with them? Well here's an idea, how about upcycling or recycling them?

For the last few months Rip Curl has been trialing a Wetsuit Recycling Program at their Torquay Store and they are continuing the recycling program for the rest of the year due to its success. 

The rubber being brought in are either upcycled through Surfing Victoria’s Indigenous Program, or the remaining suits that are not suitable will be crushed up and recycled into rubber flooring, playground mats and other rubber things.

So get to rummaging around your house, find that old rubber and head in to the Rip Curl Torquay Boardstore. Where a staff attendant will take the rubber off your hands.

If you're not in the Torquay region, and you still want to recycle or upcycle your old rubber, simply post a package to the Rip Curl Torquay Store with a note inside saying if you want to recycle or upcycle. Then pop your old wetsuits in the post to:
Rip Curl Retail
101 Surf Coast Hwy Torquay
VIC 3228

So far over 20 wetsuits have been donated to the Victorian Indigenous Surfing Program. Which will help keep young Indigenous kids warm and will allow them to surf more this coming winter.

What's even more exciting is that in the future this program could potentially be carried out in Rip Curl stores around the world.

Comments