Instagram Story Ideas For January

Are you looking for an Instagram challenge? Maybe you're looking for some inspiration on what to share in your Instagram stories? Here is a month full of hashtag story inspiration for each day of January. You can pick and choose what you would like to do, or maybe you're up for the challenge in doing the full month. It is 100% up to you. If you do take part, be sure to tag me @nictatt in your story so I can share your post in my Instagram stories too! Friday 1 January: #NewYearsDay Saturday 2 January: #ShoutoutSaturday Sunday 3 January: #SelfcareSunday Monday 4 January: #WorldBrailleDay Tuesday 5 January: #ThankfulTuesday Wednesday 6 January: #WorkoutWednesday Thursday 7 January: #TopTipThursday Friday 8 January: #BubbleBathDay Saturday 9 January: #ShoutoutSaturday Sunday 10 January: #ShopLocalSunday Monday 11 January: #MusicMonday Tuesday 12 January: #ThankfulTuesday Wednesday 13 January: #WiseWordsWednesday Thursday 14 January: #TopTipThursday Friday 15 January:

The Iconic Sport Challenge #TheIconicSportChallenge


A few days ago the The Iconic Sport Challenge 2018 kicked off. I took on my first challenge this morning, I woke up and I ran 5km to go in the draw to win a pair of Nike React Running shoes worth $200. I sadly didn't win, but I felt great (and sweaty) after my run, as it's the furthest I've run for awhile.

You've possibly forgotten about your New Year's fitness based resolutions now that we're in March, summer has just finished, and there are other things taking away your time like study and work. This is why I want to spread the word about this challenge, because who isn't motivated by winning stuff? Just by running walking, swimming and being active  you have a chance to win one of the hundreds of prizes such as running shoes, gift vouchers, backpacks, headphones or even the major prize consisting of a Sporting golden ticket for two people (2x tickets to a selection of sporting events in Australia and New Zealand).

It's really easy to get started,  you simply create your account, connect your app or watch and sync to record your activity, I connected my Garmin watch to my account. Once you are all set up select one of the challenges and complete the exercise goal required for that challenge, for example run 1 x 5km. Once you have completed the challenge, return to the official website to sync your activity. Then select another challenge!

You can complete each challenge as many times as you like to increase your chances of winning prizes.

Key details: 
  • Competition is open to all residents of Australia and New Zealand who are 18 years of age or over.
  • To enter, go to the official The Iconic Sport Challenge 2018 website at theiconicsportchallenge.com and sign up for free by providing your personal details.
  • The Iconic Sport Challenge 2018 commences on 27 February 2018 and concludes on Monday 23 April 2018 at 23:59 pm AEST.
What are you waiting for grab a friend, your runners, and get moving... and possibly win some amazing gear at the same time!   

Comments